Monday, June 25, 2012

Whole Pieces (7 Hours Series) by Ronie Kendig

Whole Pieces (7 Hours series)Whole Pieces by Ronie Kendig
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

First of all, I want to applaud Tyndall House Publishers for this series. It's unique and exciting to have a variety of authors providing bits and pieces to Thomas Constant's story!

Haytham "Hawk" Wilson is a bitter man. He is the sole survivor of an attack that took place many years ago and his time on earth is ending. Thomas Constant pays him a visit and gives him the option of living seven more hours, going back in time and reliving seven hours, or accepting reality and dying now. Hawk jumps at the opportunity to go back to that fateful day and change the outcome. How can he convey what needs to be done without sounding like a crazy man? Is it really his place to change the outcome? He knows the boy has to die to save his team and he is ready for that challenge...until he arrives there and lets his emotions get involved. What would you do with 7 hours?

I love how Ronie Kendig stuck with her traditional writing form to include military "heroes" in this story. She has a vast knowledge of military lifestyles and does an excellent job to portray thoughts and feelings that Hawk is experiencing during his 7 hours.

I highly recommend this quick, yet riveting read by an amazing author!

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment